SOPs for International Inbound Flights to Pakistan (Category A and B)

Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority announced Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs) for International Inbound Passenger Flights that will be valid from October 05 to December 31, 2020. The complete text of these SOPs can be accessed at the following link:

According to clause 1 of the operational SOPs:

Ministry of National Health Services, Regulation and Coordination (M/o NHSR&C) has categorized countries into two categories: A and B, based on COVID-19 risk assessment which will be reviewed fortnightly. Asymptomatic travellers from Category A countries do not require RT-PCR test before commencement of travel; whereas, travellers from Category B countries shall be required to provide proof of negative RT-PCR test conducted not more than 96 hours from the commencement of original travel, failing which the operator / airline shall not issue the boarding pass.

Exemptions have been provided to RT-PCR testing for passengers less than 12 years, disabled passengers, and high-level international delegations. Airlines are also required to meet the following requirement: “One Aft row in each aircraft shall be kept vacant for the passengers and crew displaying symptoms of illness.

Upon post-disembarkation, travellers with no fever shall go through the process as such after providing test results if coming from category B country.

The following countries are included in category A. All countries not specified in category A fall under category B.

  1. Australia
  2. China
  3. Cuba
  4. El Salvador
  5. Finland
  6. Germany
  7. Ghana
  8. Greece
  9. Japan
  10. Kazakhstan
  11. Kenya
  12. Latvia
  13. Malawi
  14. Malaysia
  15. New Zealand
  16. Nigeria
  17. Norway
  18. Rwanda
  19. South Korea
  20. Saudi Arabia
  21. Senegal
  22. Serbia
  23. Singapore
  24. Sri Lanka
  25. Thailand
  26. Togo
  27. Turkey
  28. Uruguay
  29. Zambia
  30. Zimbabwe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.